PKL 28 Oct 2017 Final Match Winner "Patna Pirates"

Pro Kabaddi League PKL 2017 Season 5 was start from 28th July between 12 city based teams for trophy and crores of prize money. In this season four new team added from Gujarat, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, their names are provided in below table with their owners. Last season champion Patna Pirates is still favorite for season 5 but competition becomes difficult as 4 new teams add in this PKL 2017. Full schedule - or

In PKL 2017 season auction which was held on 22 and 23 May is most expensive of all time as the consolidated amount of INR 46.99 crores was spent on 227 players. The most expensive player at Pro Kabaddi League 2017 is Nitin Tomer who is bought by Team Uttar Pradesh for 93 lakhs. On the second position is Rohit Kumar went to Bengaluru Bulls for Rs 81 lakh, while Manjeet Chhillar was bought by Jaipur Pink Panthers for Rs 75.5 lakh. Meanwhile, South Korea’s Jang Kun Lee is the most expensive overseas player in PKL 2017 Bengal Warriors retained him for Rs 80.3 lakh.

Pro Kabaddi League PKL Champions

Season Date Winner Runner Up
28 October 2017 Patna Pirates  Gujarat Fortunegiants
05 March 2017 Patna Pirates U Mumba
31 July 2016 Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers
23 August 2015 U Mumba Bengaluru Bulls
31 August 2014 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba

PKL 2017 Teams and Owner

PKL 2017 Team Name Team Owners
BENGAL WARRIORS Future Group - Big Bazaar
BENGALURU BULLS Kosmik Global Media Private Limited
DABANG DELHI K.C. DoIT Sports Management India Pvt. Ltd
PATNA PIRATES KVS Energy and Sports Limited
PUNERI PALTAN Insurekot Sports Private Limited
U MUMBA Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd
HARYANA STEELERS JSW Sports Private Limited
TAMIL THALAIVAS Iquest Enterprises Private Limited
UP YODDHA GMR League Games Private Limited

Pro Kabaddi League PKL

No comments:

Post a Comment